nwlc header mobile

norman wells land corporation logo

The Norman Well Land Corporation is the main body of all the regional regulatory bodies. We are a land claims driven corporate arm and one of seven regulatory bodies in the Sahtú Region.

Vision Statement

We will achieve social and economic self-sufficiency for the Norman Wells participants of the Sahtú Dené and Métis Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement (SDMCLCA) through strong self-governance, fair access and benefit agreements, good long term financial management and sound investment in local infrastructure.

Self-Government Statement

Our goal is to protect our language, culture and heritage, and to create independence and economic prosperity for Norman Wells Land Corporation participants of the SDMCLCA. We will achieve our goal by pursuing maximum authority in all jurisdictions of governance and by creating and developing a land base on which a modern and traditional economy can thrive.

Mission Statement

To implement the SDMCLCA on behalf of Norman Wells Land Corporation’s Participants. While implementing the SDMCLCA, the Board shall represent the interests of the Norman Wells Participants with all levels of government and industry, work together with the other participants of the Sahtú Region, and negotiate a self-government agreement that maximizes social, economic and environmental benefits for all.

Norman Wells Land Corporation Board Members:


  • Sherry Hodgson


  • Greg McDonald


  • Amanda Mulyk


  • Heidi Deschene

Executive Director

  • Sean Rorison


  • Heidi Deschene
  • Bruce LeBlue
  • Delanie McDonald
  • Lisa McDonald

About the Board

The NWLC Board of Directors is also the Board for the Norman Wells Financial Corporation and Norman Wells Claimant Corporation. Board members are elected by the participants in the Sahtú Dené and Métis Land Claim Agreement. The president and vice-president are elected by the participants and the board appoint the other officers.

To learn more about how the NWLC works, check out our Structure Chart.

sahtu secretariat logo  slwb logo srrb logo sahtu enrolment sahtu land use plan tulita logo